• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hello - new to forum

fjsinc

Hello, just thought I'd say a hello. I'm new to the forum, and am desperately looking for 'real peoples' experiences of wls.

A little background, My name is Fiona, and I live in Kent. I'm 30 years old. My current weight varies between 21 and 22 stone. At my heaviest I was close to 27 stone. I work full time as a nurse in a busy ward environment (12 hour days). I'm pretty fit, can walk 5-6 miles no problem. The only weight related health problems I have are PCOS and hyperprolactemia. I recently got married, and my husband and myself would like to start a family. Naturally, my doctor is concerned about the impact my weight would have on a pregnancy. And that is after I achieve a difficult conception.

I have overeaten and binge ate my whole life, and have felt trapped and shamed by my reaction to food. Frankly, I hate my appetite, and dream of a time when food is not such a powerful force in my life.

I have had eating and weight issues for as long as I can remember, my mother says I was a ravenous baby.At age 13 I was 17 stone, by the time I was 22 I was nearly 27 stone. During this time I suffered from depression and anxiety. The last 8 years have seen me reduce my weight by 6 stone, largely by a slow and lasting change in my lifestyle (more exercise) and eating (better quality, nutrient rich foods). I have not always been honest with myself about my eating, but over that last few years I have vowed to be honest, and to examine the reasons behind my behaviour. During this time I have also taken some weight loss medication, which assisted to varying degrees.