• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hello thurrr Ladies and Gents :)

chunkyboo

Heyyyyy!!

I am a newbie here, my name is Becky I am 22 years old with 2 daughters :family2:I work part time and attend college full time.

I was banded on the 10th April 2011, I started the whole procedure at a whopping 25 stones! :cry: To date I am down to 23 stones and 4 lbs, so a loss of 10 lbs altogether :( I really was hoping to be a whole lot smaller by now.

I had surgery with The Hospital Group, and Mr David Hewin carried it out. I had a large band fitted with 5ml to start of. I have had 2 fills since and I am up to 8ml. My dietician says I will not get restriction til I am up to around 10ml - 12ml.

I have a fill booked for the end of this month and next too.

Is it just me or everyone? But I feel let down at the moment. I can lose 10lbs in a week on my own. I just can't wait to start seeing some results. (Partly my fault, I haven't really dieted along side my band.)

It's nice to be here, with others in the same boat as me, and BONUS - There is an app for this site on iPhone!! :D

I'm a bypasser so cant offer much help with the band. Just wanted to say Hi and Welcome. This is a great site and you will get lots of help and advice from all the lovely banders on here x

Hiya Becky, welcome to the site. What you're feeling is natural, until we get our restriction right it is slow going, but we will get there. I feel like I lose 2lbs and then put 1lb back on the next week, which is frustrating, but I will get there.

Anyway, take care, we're here for support xx

Heyyyyy!!

I am a newbie here, my name is Becky I am 22 years old with 2 daughters :family2:I work part time and attend college full time.