• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

hello

nikkib80

hi im new to this, i just got reffered from my gp this morning, does anyone know how long the process takes in halifax?:confused: really hope i get approved

hiuya Nikki :) welcome to the site, cant help you im afraid, im in a different area, but im sure some will come along soon who can, good luck :) xxx

hi and welcome to this site, lets hope its not to long for you. xxxx

im in halifax huni it took 5 weeks for me to get confirmation of funding hun that was november when i was reffered then i had my first appointment in december then met the surgeon in january and have now had all my tests i will see my surgeon again on the 25th of april then i will be on the waiting list for the op xxx xx

:welcome:

:)thankyou, thats quicker than i thought, just hope i get the funding, where was your first appointment if you dont mind me asking

im in halifax huni it took 5 weeks for me to get confirmation of funding hun that was november when i was reffered then i had my first appointment in december then met the surgeon in january and have now had all my tests i will see my surgeon again on the 25th of april then i will be on the waiting list for the op xxx xx

thankyou, where was your first appointment if you dont mind me asking, scared of what ill be asked xxx

Helloo and welcome xx

my all appointments are in calderdale hospital then the op is in huddersfield, the first appointment is a group meeting with a bariatric nurse called cara and and the dietition called vanessa and a few other people going for there first meeting, they have a monthly group support meeting but 1 month is halifax and the next is hudderesfield, the next one in halifax is tomorrow night they wouldnt mind if u came along a few people waiting for funding have been to it, xxxx