• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi Everyone, I’m a newbie to the site xx

Marie Field

I am so happy to have found this site.
I’ve been on my bariatric journey nearly three years and I’m finally very close to surgery. My pre-op is Monday 12.2.18 and my op is planned for the 27.2.17 with Mr Schroeder at Sunderland Royal. I’ve been stuggling without anyone to talk to who understands the rollercoaster of emotions involved in this process. Look forward to chatting to you xx

Welcome
Well done on getting this far. You will find lots of help & support on here.
Good luck with your op & keep us all updated.
I love reading about peoples journeys. I am at the very beginning of my journey. So find it really informative & supportive coming on here.

Thanks Emma, I will keep you all updated. I wish i’d known at the beginning of my journey what I know now and I would have been a year or two post op by now!! Good luck to you on your journey

Good luck with your op! I've been browsing this site for a while and find it very useful reading everybody's journey. I'm also going through Sunderland but I'm only just about to start the group education sessions so sadly still a long way off before surgery I think. xx

Hi and welcome very good luck for your surgery look forward to your updates, I love this forum everyone can offer support, advice and friendship xxx

Thanks Emma, I will keep you all updated. I wish i’d known at the beginning of my journey what I know now and I would have been a year or two post op by now!! Good luck to you on your journey

Hi Marie, well done on getting this far! Would you mind sharing with us what you wish you’d known back then (what your comfortable with sharing ofcourse) I’m only a few months into my journey at sunderland royal and trying to find out as much info as possible) xx