• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi Newbie from Bradford

cld86

HI Everyone, im a newbie from Bradford. I was refered by my GP on the 8th Jan 14 and now have an appt with surgeon or member of his team on the 11th Feb. Im really nervous, think im more scared that they will say No! I have a BMI 55 and never go out of my house :( I have 4 children and im a smoker!! Well e-cig shopping tomorrow! It would be nice to talk to others x

Hello cld86!
you have come to a great place!
lots of friendly people with great advise
no question is daft believe me I`ve asked a few !
good luck with everything

hiya and welcome.from Bradford too.look forward to hearing from you again.im scare giddy and happy.loads of mixed emotions.you will get loads of help from this site it is great.a great bunch of people.you take care soohoo

Hi Newbie, Im a newbie 2 lol If you are going via the NHS you wont find out at that appointment they will take all your details and send it off to a panel to decide but good luck i'm having my surgery in March x

Hi cld, wow that was quick for you to get appointment, please let me know how you get on, i was referred in january but havent heard anything yet, apart from blood test request
Sue x

Hi and welcome! I'm from Wakefield area and was referred in Oct and saw consultant at the end of Nov. I now have to wait untill 26 March when I finally have a place on a 12 week weight management course. After that if you've lost 5% you get referred back to the consultant who puts in for funding, arranges you to attend seminar, have further tests and puts you on the waiting list. Good luck and I hope its a quick wait for you x