• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi to you all!

mollyerica1972

Hi All, :sign0144:
Great to meet you all on here, I am hoping to get lots of info, plus make some WLS freinds :D

I am going through the long waiting game for funding. Have lost 10% 0f my weight to show I can cope post op. I live in Cornwall UK .........please come and chat to me

Hello Molly
Welcome
I am a newbie but this is a really good forum and you will find lots of advice, experience and inspiration on here. Its so nice to talk to others in the same boat. I started my journey on 5thOct so its all new to me too but I am enjoying learning everyday.
Enjoy Good Luck and Welcome

hi Molly good luck and whatever questions or worries you have someone will always be along to answer and help you xx

Hi and welcome :)

Wow! What a fantastic response and so fast too!

I am so happy to have found this site, as I have so many questions & confusions too. Many things you are told are conflicting to way others say - I am under Truro clinc for my WLSurgery(Bypass).
My 1st visit was on my birthday the 10th feb 2012, and would like to ask if your Endocologist or anyone at the hospital had told you approx how long you would take to get to your operation over with and hadthey told you the same as me - He said "by this time next year you should be the other side of your surgery"? Only now I am being told in october at a BOSPA meeting that it will be more like 3 years, i am devistated!!
I have done everything asked of me, and so need to get this done as i am in so much pain and mobility is so badly impeared by my weight, i have arthritis and it will be so good to get this terrible weight off my joints and try to live like a normal 56 year old instead of feeling like a 90 year old crippled with pain barely able to walk or enjoy life! so you can see how bitterly disapointed I was to here it could be another 2 years.