• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi

puddinz

Hi
My name is Stevie, I am booked in at the Nuffield in Essex with Mr Khan in December 11th to have a band fitted. I have been ideting on and off for the last 10 years since I gave up my other habit of smoking.
At the moment I am struggling with trying to start the bloomin pre op diet, I start the day off really well but am not ending it as well as I started, ah well early days yet I still have 4 weeks or so to go.
I am 127kgs as of today which is about the most I have ever weighed in my life I was a bit of a skinny kid and only really put on weight ag#fter the birth of my youngest and then when i gave up smoking but then every one is different. I have tried every other diet going and finally decided to go for the band a couple of months ago after a friend had a bypass and was really sucessful.
Not being a patient person I persuaded my other half topay for the procedure rahter than wait for funding from the NHS and to be honest if I can pay for mine then someone else might get theres a bit sooner!
I am excited and a bit nervous I have read nearly every thread in the WLS secion on minimins as I joined there a year or so ago during my Cambridge Diet phase.
I remember the first time I went on a diet I weighed 10 stone 4pounds and how I wish I was able to go back there and say to that girl Do it now, do it once and get it under control,but ce la vie, I do hope to get loads of advice and support form this forum and offer the same to others as I near the end of my journey but for now I shall steel myself to take the cake back to the staff room and have a nice low fat cuppa soup instead!
I would also of course love to chat with anyone else who is having the same procedure done witht he same surgeon if there is anyone?
Stevie
(btw I am a female just so theres no confusion)