• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

I'm new and just had surgery.

The Justin

Hello everyone, I'm new to the forum. I had the Gastric Bypass one week ago today and I have been having a little bit of trouble. I was told that it wouldn't be easy but I didn't realize that it would be this hard. I am constantly nauseous and feel like I am on the brink of throwing up. Finally my doctor prescribed me some Phenergren to help with the nausea. Hopefully it will work. Anyway...just wanted to see if you guys could give me any ideas or support other than the standard "hang in there" or "it will all get better".

hi...welcome

sorry i can`t provide any advice as i am pre op but i`m sure someone will be able to answer your question soon as everyone here is really supportive & helpful.

hope the phenergan is making some difference for you.

Hi there, I've no advice for you as I've no experience, but I wanted to say welcome :)
x

Hello everyone, I'm new to the forum. I had the Gastric Bypass one week ago today and I have been having a little bit of trouble. I was told that it wouldn't be easy but I didn't realize that it would be this hard. I am constantly nauseous and feel like I am on the brink of throwing up. Finally my doctor prescribed me some Phenergren to help with the nausea. Hopefully it will work. Anyway...just wanted to see if you guys could give me any ideas or support other than the standard "hang in there" or "it will all get better".

Hiya

I can sympathise with you... I had the bypass 5 weeks ago and suffered sickness really bad in the end i had to go back in as everything i ate came back up, they fixed it but 2 weeks later i am back to it again.... i hate being sick too... a real baby when it comes to sickness!!!!

Another person that may be able to help is georgina she was like it too and she had her bypass 1 year ago....