• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

just saying 'hi' im new...

~clio~

just dropping by to say 'hi'
im new to the fourm but not to wls
had my bypass in march 06 so an oldie so to speak... :D

Angie x

hi
things are good thanx.. i have had a relatively easy ride regarding my bypass... and have been at target for about 4 yrs... gosh 4 yrs... seeing that written down ...the times flown by..
the first few yrs was by far the easiest...

as time goes on i suppose one gets a little complacent and things start to slip where they shouldnt.. i did have a bit of a gain but still stayed within my target weight range..tho didnt like the gain!! so resulted in a trip back to a slimming class..that i found a lot easier this time with the help of the bypass...

i have not felt hungry since the day i had my opp but the head hunger certainly doesnt get any easier, its still very much there..then they didnt operate on my head just my gutz!! lol

right talking of that... off to get brekkie... :rolleyes:

do you feel better for your wls Clio?

i do feel better for it as im sure if i had not had RNY i think i may be in a far worse place...
tho have to say i have far more aches n pains now a days... hmmm or is that just old age???? lol.:eek:

i do feel better for it as im sure if i had not had RNY i think i may be in a far worse place...
tho have to say i have far more aches n pains now a days... hmmm or is that just old age???? lol.:eek:

well as long as you are reasonably Healthy That's the main thing I think.
I'm forever trying to lose weight but without the need for wls...to say its difficult is an understatement...the worse time for me is at night when i get the hunger pangs and just want to eat and eat...and then the guilt trips i get even when I eat a choc biccie... :sigh:

lol i suppose you have a lot less padding on those old bones. Great to see someone here who is a few years out of surgery.