• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

MISERABLE!!!!!

sassyp81

Six Month Post Op
Hi all, Ive been dipping in and out for a few months and not really got used to how to work it all yet! But to be honest I just want to have a moan, I have been waiting for my WLS for over 3years-I have suffered all the drugs like rimonabandt etc and my funding was agreed over a year ago. It has been a long and complex process and in Dec I saw the surgeon and dietician but had to await my endocrinologist to give the go ahead-because I live in Cornwall I have to travel to Taunton for the surgery/consultations but my endocrinologist is down here. It has taken over a month/30 phonecalls and I ahve only just got the Bariatric team the fax to confirm to go ahead-I was told op in Jan, then they said Feb, now they are saying March. Im exhausted, I can't keep holding on waiting, it's just too much for me physically and mentally. Im so worried Im just going to find out after surgery that it's not that Im struggling to manage because of my weight but that Im lazy..what if Im doing the wrong thing and the problem is in my head totally..I haven't felt this low for years and Im not sure how to carry on

I know where your coming from, but you are not just lazy. Lazy is a term frequently used for overweight people by unintelligent bigots. Dont let the idiots get you down. You sound to me like you need to go to your gp and ask for some coucilling. You dont have to do this alone, there is support out there and a lot of people on here to support you too. The process seems to have taken a lot out of you and Im so sorry to hear that. Take care of yourself and feel free to pm me anytime x