• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

My story.... so far........

wishiwasslim

Hi im new to this part of the site, some of you might recognise my name from the cambridge site a while ago!
Well im gonna start at the beginning....... i was a fat child and had the usual "fat" name calling all my childhood i guess this is where the problem started??
i met my husband when i was 16 and im still married to him now!!! (at 38)!
I suppose the fact hes never minded me big hasn't helped matters either!
Well a lifetime of yo- yo dieting doing every one possible ww, sw, Ll, cambridge, slimming pills all with little and short lived success, the usual story as soon as the weight loss slows down i loose the plot start overeating, binge eating, secret eating the weight back on!
ive really tried and failed every diet ever invented! and im slowly putting my last lost weight back on and really really depressed about it.
i guess this is where i am today i saw my G.p last week about surgery possibilities, who kindly told me i fit the national guidelines for refferal on nhs but where i live its 10 more on the bmi's so no chance, so my only hope i feel is private surgery, its so annoying cos with 4 kids i could find other things to use the money for but im so desperate to change my life while i still can, also im waiting for a refferal to phsycology and ive just found out i might have to wait till Feb from last April before i can see someone!!!!
One of the reasons for this post is to ask you all, if you've had the results you hoped for and also does anybody regret surgery?
my worst fear i suppose as well as the actual op is spending the money and wishing i hadn't, but after reading your fab stories i find it harder and harder to think that would happen but feel i should ask your valued opinions!
sorry its a long winded one but i was on a roll pouring it out. x