• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Need a boost starting to flag.....

charliegirl

My positive mood of last week is starting to slip into the gutter! I had a really bad nights sleep yet again and woke feeling worn out and cancelled plans to go and visit my friend as I feel emotional and dont want to start crying. I hate not being able to sleep properly. I do all sorts to make my bedroom welcoming but after the first few hours of sleep my breathing starts waking me up and then I toss and turn all night long and I am so warm in bed despite swopping my feather duvet for a summer weight one....just need something to keep my hopes alive as my stomach gets bigger and I struggle to even turn over these days..... :(

you poor thing im not good at night for different reasons not medically reccomended but if my sleep has gone to pot i stay awake all night on a friday then on the saturday night im dropping and sleep thru again not great way to do it but works for me , any sleep deprevation can play havoc with moods and energy levels hope it gets beeter for you

Its only 3 weeks on Saturday till our Trafford Centre trip :D that's got to be a little boost?

Are they not doing anything about the sleep apnoea then Linda? Not got you on a CPAP or anything? Have you tried them breath right nasal strips, I know the nose isn't the problem but anything that opens any part of the airways might help a little bit?

Try and focus on the positives, you've come so far and there isn't much further to go :) :hug99: