• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

new member :)

joey80

Hi all im new to this, a bit about myself. My name is Joanne i have not yet had any surgery but is seriously considering it, I have been overweight for many yrs now and is getting a tad fed up of it, I have been reading up about having the gastric band with the hospital group, fair do's iv read enough to convince me i have to have it done.

any way any info any of you have on this would really b appreceated :D

thanks Joey xx

c71b9141.gif

Hi joey, just a little note to welcome you on here. I can't help you with the band as I'm having a bypass but there are plenty of people on here who can help. Keep in touch and good luck with your journey. Luv kaz x

thanks Kaz, iv been reading some of the journey's that some people have been through on here and iv had alot of info from them for when i decide to have the procedure, starting to look forward now to the future ahead :) xx

Hi Joanne - welcome to the group here
You will find the people here are fantastic - a wealth of support. I know I couldnt have gone through this without all their support

Hi and welcome. I'm quite new to the group myself and am waiting to be listed for surgery. I'm leaning towards the bypass though but I've found lots of good info on here ?

aww thanks guys, iv read through a few and saw how much support people are giving, it will b much appreceated when i have my op done :D

joey xx

Hi sarah

iv thought about the bypass, my auntie had it on nhs a few yrs back n she lost a shed load of weight, but i think the band is much more suitable for me, good luck though xx

Hi joey