• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie.... Hello ;)

kerriexxx

Hi, I've been browsing on here for a few weeks and thought it was about time I posted something!

I'm booked in on Monday to have a Gastric Bypass at Musgrove Park eeeek!

Has anyone else had surgery here? X

Not as far as having a consultation yet! Just thought I would say Welcome being a newbie myself. They have some great threads on here and I think you will probably get an answer to most of your questions.

Debbie

Im new too and booked up for Sleeve in Prague

Hey, welcome I'm pretty new, i stalked the site for some time, I'm terrible moving round this site, but got brave as i have simple got fed up of weight and decided to go for it, not procrastinate an more, not wallow and certainly not spend another year of my life dieting painfully slowly knowing i will not maintain the weight for more than a few months.

I am booked up i am off Oct 6th, 5K cheaper than UK and read nothing to concern me in reviews. Looking for a buddy but to be honest i can see people all chip in on here so

good luck on your journey, i can't wait to start mine

PS is it normal to eat senseless leading up to when i guess i have to do liver shrinking? everything is like last supper mentality !:eek::)

Hey guys thanks for the warm welcome!

I had lots of 'last' meals leading up to my LSD! Lol

I opted to do the slim fast version, the first few days are tough but I was surprised how your body gets used to it! (Although when you are dishing up cottage pie for the other half like I was tonight...omg I soooo just wanted to lick the spoon!)

Good luck to you all on your journeys, I'm getting pretty excited now! Last day at work today... It kinda feels like I'm going on holiday!

Look forward to reading how everyone is getting on

X