• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie here come say hello!!!

Jenna Watts

:) Hey there guys

My names Jenna, I am 28 years old and like a lot of people have been overweight most of my life. After going through and completing all options with my GP I was then referred for Bariatric Surgery.

Today I had my first appointment with ABL (a better life) I am currently at my heaviest 27 and a half stone. I have to lose 1 and a half stone in the next 6 months providing I check in every two weeks for weigh in etc. If successful I then exit the 6 month 5% lost of body fat and the request for NHS funding will go ahead.

I then apparently spend 6 months of dieting preparing for surgery.

Has anyone done the north west ABL process? I understand it's fairly new and all bariatric surgery referrals have to go through this.

Apologies for going on but I'm so happy to of found this forum. I start from tomorrow and have a very long way to go. But I feel this is my last chance as I have PCOS, HS and am pre diebetic. I need to change for the better to be healthy and start a family. I am more than ready to get my ass in to gear.

Hope to hear from you all

Jen xx

los in it

Hi newbie!
Welcome to our merry band of losers!
Like starry-eyed said read as much of others blogs as you can to get an honest view of life pre and post op I wish you luck with everything and look forward to reading your next blog

FeeBee

Hello and welcome. My tier 3 experience was with Weigh Ahead which then changed to Fresh Start. If you've been reading the posts you'll no doubt have spotted we all have very different experiences getting to surgery and even afterwards are told different things.
I love your profile pic, very glam :)

nafpnd