• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie here

Butterfly_lady

Hiya after many many months of researching I have finally decided that a gastric bypass is for me (privately funded) I am unsure where to start, there seem to be so many companies I know I don't want to go abroad, I am 5ft 4" and around 21st so I really NEED this, it just seems so daunting :(:cry:

Hi and welcome, have you tried the NHS route - I'm assuming you have?

If so, I would start locally first. You are right there are lots of companies out there but not that many surgeons. You will probably find a good surgeon works for a variety of providers. Research your provider, your surgeon, check their aftercare package etc - then off you go!

Good luck xx

No I've not tried the NHS way but now I have decided I need it ASAP patience isn't my forte :(

Forgot to say I am in Birmingham

Welcome to the forum xx

Welcome to the forum xx

Thanks I have really enjoyed reading the different threads, the before/after pics are amazing I can only dream of doing one of those :sigh:

:welcome: Welcome butterfly & good luck in what ever you decide :)

Welcome, and good luck. I know what you mean with patience, I'm not good with that either but couldn't afford private so Went the NHS route. Worked out fine for me but took me a year because they are very strict and expect you to work with them first. So I don't blame you there, hope you find the right provider.

Cheers guys :)

Dolan park private hospital part of the hospital group is in Birmingham, many excellent surgeons work there as well as for the NHS.. Only saying cos it's near, I had band there with Mr Alan Li and all was good so far! (Only 1 week ago)
U need somewhere local for your fills and checkups.