• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie here.......................

AAAAAAARRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHH. Sorry to start on a rant but I have to get this off my chest before starting work or I might explode. I'm sure you have all experienced this aswell at some point but people's attitudes to the surgery............GRRRRRRRRRR!!!! Just got off the phone with (or hung up should I say!!) my sister who told me to stop being so ridiculous and lazy and to just get on with it. I had mentioned the Orlistat to her and said that many people seemed to have a great first two weeks but not much after that. Her point was that at least it's a start. That would be true if I had 1-2 stone to lose but it's more like 8!!! If I had the ability to lose the weight independently I wouldn't be 28 and the size of a house!!!

Right, anger gone!! Blissful feeling returning...........aaaaaaaaah!!

Hope you are all well!!!

Please don't let your sister dishearten you. Nobody knows how terrible you feel unless they have been or are in the same situation. That is why you are in the best place here

I am fairly new here to but in such a short time I have learnt so much and that is due to all the wonderful people in here.

No matter how you feel, happy or sad you will always feel better after being on here.

I have decided that I am officially an addict!!!!!

Thanks. I know I should just ignore my sister but it's hard. She is slightly overweight now (after having kids) so thinks she knows where I'm coming from but she is probably a stone and a half - 2 stone overweight whereas I'm slightly more than that!!

I am so glad that I found this group as I don't know who else I'd talk to about it. All of my friends (bar one who is around the same size but is happy about it!!) are skinny-minnies. I love them all but I know they wouldn't understand!!