• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie to WLS 1 week into 5 week LCLD

AnnieT

Hi, Im new to WLS and am currently 8 days into the milk diet. Finding it difficult but I guess everyone does. Have been told that I need to maintain the diet until I see the surgeon in 5 weeks which seems a long time. At least I'm losing weight, have lost 14lb already!

Any advice about maintaining the diet would be appreciated. :)

wow 5 weekson a milk diet never heard that but there could be someone who would know i was doing high protein , low card pre-op diet before i had my date postponed...................anyway maybe others will know more .
good luck with your journey anniexxxx

Drink plenty of fluids, diet fizzy drinks can fill you up... x

Thanks for the advice, think I have misunderstood the dietician and started the milk diet too early, have started now so going to continue. Am so over jelly already, good job I already love diet coke!

hi, ooo i love d coke to!! ha i would say to carry on doing what your doing as its working hey, wish you all the best for your surgery x

Hi Annie and welcome ,my goodness 5 weeks on a milk thats quite something. Marie:eek:

Thanks everyone! This site is so inspitational. Everyone’s stories make me realise that I can do this and the advice found here makes you realise that with help I can get back to a much healthier weight.

Currently losing 1lb per day on the milk diet, long may it continue.:woohoo:

I miss diet coke :(

mona cant you drink it?... x

Hi Mona, I assume that you can't drink it because of your surgery being so recent. Hope it went really well for you and that you are recovering. :)

Wish mine had said the same. I plan to call the hospital tomorrow because I was told I had to be on the milk diet until I saw the consultant again in 5 weeks. It's strange because I feel fine and have lost 15lb in 9 days but I have a headache that just won't go!