• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

perkyprincess

hi,
im just at the start of my journey i have been referred for weight loss surgery and have my first consultation next week. im excited yet scared as im not sure of how all this works. i really need to lose weight as it is having a major impact on my life this is my last resort i feel like a bit of a failure as having tried loads of diets i didnt think that at 27 i would be going through this. i have a fantastic husband who is supporting me but it would be nice to hear from people in the same situation as myself.

thank you for listening.x

Hello and welxome aboard. I am also a newbie here and people are so welcoming.
I have spent alot of time reading the archives and have picked up alot of tips.
Where abouts are you from?
I am in Colchester Essex
Regards
Shelley

i have had my assessment with the dietician and doctor. they now have an mdt meeting and apply for funding which should not be a problem cause i fit my PCT category.
I have been given an exercise programme and a list of things to do to lose 5% and then 10% of my body weight in preparation for the op which could be this year.
Shelley

im really confused what is the criteria for the pct and how do they work the funding out. sorry to bother you with all these questions.
thank you.

thank you for all your help. its nice to chat to people in the same situation. good luck.x Nic.

thank you it feels like a million years ago i was refered by my doctor i didnt realise the process took so long but hanging in there its gonna be worth it.

thank you it feels like a million years ago i was refered by my doctor i didnt realise the process took so long but hanging in there its gonna be worth it.