• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Total Newbie

rose2022

Hi Truffle, really glad I read your post as I too have made the decision to go privately after years of failing diets etc... I have made my appointmant for 14th August EEEEEKKK!! I know how you feel about telling people, I have just posted on my own diary about a negative response from my mother in law (she was trying to be supportive but it didnt feel very motivating...lol)
Im lucky with work as I have the summer holidays off but it does mean I will have to follow the pre-op diet on my 10 holiday in Majorca - WILL POWER TEST FOR SURE!! It will be nice getting to know you better on here if were pretty much at the same part in our journey to SLIMVILLE!! :))

rose2022

Apology now for spelling etc in last post, trying to type fast before kids come back in to class does not make for accurate reading..... lol ;)

truffle♥

Mecca -really good luck with your upcoming surgery!.
Michelle-I currently weigh about 15.10 im only a shorty so need to be about 9st to be in healthy weight range so thats what Im aiming for but at the moment thats seems like a dream.
In terms of getting the time off work I really dont want to have the time as sick time because i want to have a record with no sick days. The NHS have rightly so become very strict with sick time and work it out on a score basis. I want to keep my score at 0 so that if i have to have time off for flu or something then my score wont be too bad. (hope that makes sense lol)
Rose- Im really looking forward to our journey will be lovely to have people to share it with. Good luck with the holiday pre-op bit, Im sure you will do fine but talk about timing lolxx

Mecca123

truffle? said:
Mecca -really good luck with your upcoming surgery!.