• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

misswinkytinky

Hello all merry christmas.
well I am new to this.. I have discussed a band with my DRS few months back but it was decided that i would go back in a few months cos I was previously dealing with post natal deression.
I am going back to the GP on January 6th to disguss the band.
What i want to know is what happens there after? how long is the waiting list from Gp to surgery? I was going to get a loan and go private but i cannot afford the expense has i might be made redundant.
I am currently 20 stone so its life changin event for me!!.

A warm welcome xxx

All the very best to you Michelle and the warmest of welcomes to you... there are some very experienced 'banders' on the forum here who can advise you better than I, but I just wanted to welcome you and wish you all the very best on your wls journey.

Love and hugs xxx

:welcome2::welcome2::welcome2:

hi michele and welcome :) i cant anwser ur question as all areas r different depending on hosp and pct and things, sum ppl wait 6mnths sum wait a couple of yrs if u post what hospital ud b at sum 1 might b able 2 shed sum light for u, gud luck at the docs xx

thanks for replying. Ilive in wales and just read that funding is not avaialable in wales.. so gutted!! still seeing my GP though

Good Luck when you see the GP, Its a shame that funding isnt available in Wales. Still owrth seeing the gp though as he might be able to reccommend something. Hope it goes well and Merry Christmas to you too :D XX

just read via a search engineit is available!!!! woop woop

Good luck Michele. I have no idea but would say to you that speak to your consultant openly and honestly about your eating habits and then take his advice re what surgery would suit you best. Good luck hun xx

thanks i just hope it does not take too long..just want the ball rolling