• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Next step...

Hello there. I'm a newbie to the forum (posting wise - iv been stalking for years). Over the past few days I've made the final decision to get sleeved this year. I have been deciding to get it and changing my mind for the last 3 years but now decision is made. The only thing left to decide is the location. At the min im deciding between Mr Patel in London or spire in Manchester.

Have been overweight since i was 9. Currently sitting at 18 stone. Have tried it all - ww, sw, lipotrim, bootcamps, slimfast, calorie counting - all eith short term success. After i decide to get surgery i always then think - wait, i can definitely do this myself. Just have to eat less and exercise more - simple. Doesnt ever work out tho.

I'm sick of having no energy, always being too warm, clothes not fitting, worrying about plane seatbelts/rollercoaster belts, worrying that someone in the street will call me fat, not wantinb pics taken, worrying about my health/fertity, embarrassment of doctors telling me to lose weight, joint pain etc etc. could ramble on about this for ages.

However, I am terrified of this surgery and most worried about;
1. Complications during op
2. Affordability
3. Post op complications esp long term ones as theres currently not a lot of long term data for the sleeve
4. Constipation
5. The postop pain
6. Going back to work after op (theyre only giving me 2 weeks at most)
7. The permanancy of it and will i regret it?

Sorry for the rant there. Just needed to vent a bit.

Thanx,
Jane

Hello makingachange246