• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Op Tuesday and terrified

lamornamiss

wants to be a loser
OMG I am having my op on Tuesday and am absolutely terrified

Not of the op although that has given me a few sleepless nights.

No!!!! I am terrified of the blood thining injection I have to give myself on Monday and the ones after the op and the canular for the op, I'm ok with everything else but needles send me running for my mommy.

Has anyone else had this problem and how did you cope? :wave_cry:

Sorry if this sounds silly but what sane person wants to sticks a needle in themselves?
I am in awe of people who need to do this for health reasons and have always been grateful that I don't have diabetes

Wendy
I am a nurse and still hate injections.
My husband gave me mine! I have to say i never felt anything and they hardly stung afterwards either!
Most people will say they do hurt, but I made sure mine were in the stomach and pinched a big bit of flab for it to go into!!
Also the key is not to rub the area afterwards.

I am also a woose! so managed well
GOOD LUCK
Shells
x

I became a proper expert of shooting up into my stomach by the time my injections had finished. The needles are nothing like those that they have to find a vein for etc. You just plug it in and press in down anywhere into your stomach :)

I was worried myself, but there really is no need to be.

Most of all, good luck for the op xx

Hi Wendy, you are not a woose, its understandable that you are worried. I too am pre op and there are quite a few things that worry me, but at the mo cause I havnt got a date I can push them to the back of my mind.

I am sure you will be ok and good luck with your op Tuesday.