• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Anyone else having op at Dolan Park on 27th October?

Kazcita

Hey folks

Newbie here, just thought I'd introduce myself and see if anyone else is having an op next Monday (27th October) at Dolan Park? My surgeon is Mr Siggurdson, a quick glance at the site shows many people have had him before which is reassuring!

I'm 25 and from Belfast in Northern Ireland. I have a BMI of over 45 so things were pretty desperate so I saw Mr Siggurdson and a co-ordinator called Judy Eastwood a few weeks ago and after much thought decided to go for a gastric band operation. I'm excited about losing some weight but terrified of the op too :(

I am staying in Ladybird Lodge the night before but am going alone as what with the cost of the operation money is a bit tight! I actually haven't told anyone other than my partner about the operation, but he has been great about it.

Anyway, hope to hear from some of you. Great to come across this site, it's lovely to know I'm not alone :)

Love

Kaz xxx

Hi Kaz, good luck on your upcoming op. How u feeling about it?? I`m having my band at Dolan Park buts the day after yours. So as your leaving I`ll b sat in reception nervously!!! A girl on here ( Deebol ) is at Dolan Park the same day as you - I`m sure she`ll b along to chat to u soon. I`m having mine done with Dr Paul Super but I spoke to Judy on Sunday. She must be advisor for both dr`s. I`m staying at the ladybird but my hubbys coming too along with my two kids so I`ll b going to Dolan Park on my own - he`ll visit later with the kids. Not got a sitter cos I too have told no one apart from hubby and if I was to get anyone to babysit they`d have to know a reason y!! ( Saves lying to people ) What pre op diet r u on, and how u doing with it??