• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Restless legs !

happyhilary

Hi, I have suffered with restless legs on and off for years but over the past few months this has become worse . Every evening I get it and it's driving me mad ! My hubby said you can get medication for it but I'm not sure ? I was wondering if it had anything to do with my bypass ?

Sent from my iPhone using WLSurgery

Someone I know is a sleep expert and I remember a few years ago he did some research into RLS and found that a lack of zinc seemed to make it worse. I am no medical expert but it might help you to relieve the symptoms? Are you taking any vits?

nakipa said:
Someone I know is a sleep expert and I remember a few years ago he did some research into RLS and found that a lack of zinc seemed to make it worse. I am no medical expert but it might help you to relieve the symptoms? Are you taking any vits?

Yes I have calcium forceval which has 15mg so I don't know if that's enough. I was taking extra zinc but was told to stop .

Sent from my iPhone using WLSurgery

My hubby has this & the doctor told him it was due to low him being anaemic. Also low levels of Dopamine can be the cause. Get your doctor to run a blood test to check for iron deficiency. Boots sell a great lemon spray to relieve the symptoms while you wait for any results. xxx :):)

I've had this for many many years and it drives me crazy ggggrrrrrr especially in bed :( please can you tell me the details of the spray i'd love to try it but docs never been interested in it at all :(

I've had this for many many years and it drives me crazy ggggrrrrrr especially in bed :( please can you tell me the details of the spray i'd love to try it but docs never been interested in it at all :(

Here you are Angie, honey & it is on 3 for 2 at the minute :D xxx
Antistax Cooling Leg Spray - 75ml