• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Rice Pud anyone.

ladylite

Just bought in Tescos some small pots of LF Ambrosia Rice pud. Thought they would be good if you are out and about.

You can also get small pots of Ambrosia LF custard, ummmmm very nice.

Be VERY careful with sugar levels, low fat isnt always enough, especially as a lot of low fat food can be swimming in sugar.
I can eat bits of rice pudding but I have never had more than a spoon full.
Just go easy xx
Steph xx

Thanks for that Steph I will check the label, didnt think, I am a beginner.

I am hoping after my bypass not to want sweet things, purely because if i think one pot is okay before i know it i'll be having a pot a day!

God i hope i can be as self righteous and strict with myself as i want to be :) :) xx

If they go down OK Mary, you could always do a home made version with skimmed milk and a little splenda. I'm in the opposite camp to Julie and Steph though, and believe a little of what you fancy does you good. After a life time of dieting and denial I no longer deny myself anything. Moderation is key and it has worked for me, but I do understand that others are not willing to give them selves the same freedom to "bend the rules" and don't agree with me.

Of course, if you are a dumper all of that goes out of the window and you have to be a little more careful, or pay the price.

My main concern with rice pudding, or all things rice at such an early stage for you Mary is that rice can swell in the pouch, so a couple of spoons may go down comfortably, but cause discomfort afterwards. Maybe try just a single spoon at the first sitting, and if that has no ill effects after a few hours, maybe have a slightly larger portion. Trial and error.