• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift Questions and Advice?

Glorfindel

Six Month Post Op
Hello guys!

It has been such a long time since I posted here, hope everyone is well. This is my first time posting in this section as it is finally going ahead for me! :) Sorry if this is rather long - I'm nervous, jittery and excited.

I've now maintained at around 9st4lbs to 9st8lbs for the past 9 months-1 year and am very happy about my weight - but of course have excess skin. I can't say too much about this - but I've been offered a fantastic oppurtunity to have a breast lift, tummy tuck and a little lipo (just on the flanks to make everything 'lie right') - the procedure goes ahead on Friday of next week (only was confirmed this Tuesday - so it has been a sudden whirlwind and I'm very excited/nervous).

I have done research on the procedures of course (lots of it!) and done lots of reading up and reading peoples experiences. I wondered if any of you ladies or gents who have has bypass/other weight surgery and then had skin tightened have any advice or stories they would like to tell? I'd be interested espicially to hear if any of you had a combined tummy tuck and breast lift at the same time - what it was like, how long the op took, how long it took for you to recover, your experience, pain, pain relief etc?

I got my information pack today - but it didn't include what to bring, and the nurse wasn't sure about my bra - can anyone who has had a breast lift offer advice with this? Currently I am a 34E, I am just having a lift - not implants, but due to skin being removed I might loose some of my cup size. Can anyone recommend a good bra to go for for support after surgery? A sports bra? What sort of sizes? I'm very confused on this!