• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

booked for consaltation.nervous

jlb5686

hiya. im completely new to this. im 28 and a mum of 3. my bmi is 42. ive got a consaltation with the hospital group nxt week to discuss a gastric band. im very nervous but even more excited. I just dont know what to expect pre and post op. any advice and tips wud be fab. thanx

Hi, I'm with the Hosp group, currently 6 months post band, don't regret a thing so far. It's not easy and it's not a quick fix and won't change your life if your not willing to change yourself in certain aspects but it's amazing. I'm a different person, I only started with a 33.5 BMI so I was overweight/obese ( 16.2 St and now weight 10st 11 ) I too have a family and I'm 31 .

I wish you all the luck in the world with your consultation - go in open minded and ask Loadsa questions.

Feel free to Hola on here if you need to. There's great support here ;-) xx

thanx for the replies. I gues my biggest worry is that im still guna be able to eat as mych as I can now. or will it physicaly stop me being able to? I hope so. ow comgrats on ur amazing weight loss x

hiya. im completely new to this. im 28 and a mum of 3. my bmi is 42. ive got a consaltation with the hospital group nxt week to discuss a gastric band. im very nervous but even more excited. I just dont know what to expect pre and post op. any advice and tips wud be fab. thanx
I'm new to this too but I'm going down nhs route which I'm sure will take longer. Good luck with your consultation x

thanx hun. I tried nhs route but ther refused as said im not big enough even though I had a bmi of 40 at the time. I hope u dont have a long wait. good luck x

Good luck with your consultation!

As BandedHun said, you HAVE to be prepared to change - your eating, your lifestyle, whatever it takes to make it work.

Eat less and better + move more = success xx