• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Calling All Plication patients

crzydoglady

Hi All

Im looking to have the gastric plication procedure as I have been told it is quicker recovery from the sleeve as well as less problems with nutrient absorption (as well as options for reversal if ever required later in life)

Has anyone on here had the plication procedure and so far how much weight have you lost? Is it the same weight loss levels as the sleeve or is it a lot slower for weight loss? How soon were you back on your feet? Also Im looking at using Beautiful Beings, has anyone had any experience of them please?

I know lots of questions but this is a big step for me and I want to make sure I go with the right option. I have been fighting my weight for 6 yrs now and I just want to get it under control as I am a very busy/active person with my dogs but just cant seem to drop the lbs :(

thanks for any and all help on this x

Hi Crzydoglady.

Although I had the sleeve, I wanted to comment as during my research I came across the plication procedure. I spoke to many companies offering WLS and had 3 initial consultations. It was only Beautiful Beings that recommended the plication procedure (even after I'd asked about a sleeve, the lady on the phone was quite insistent I look at plication) so after speaking to them I researched a bit more.

For me, I wanted a permanent procedure, and one of the selling points of the plication is that it's potentially reversible, that didn't make it appeal. Secondly, although there are risks with any procedure, I personally didn't like the idea that the plication could potentially become unstitched. I think the problem was the woman on the phone, who was very 'pro' plication, kept calling it a wrap and I couldn't help but focus on an M&S Duck tortilla wrap that always used to fall apart when I ate it.