• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Disheartened

clairelou

I lost 19lb on the pre op diet which was great..i lost another 7 in the first 4 days after my bypass then it has just stopped. I`m not losing anything & am feeling like i have done all this & am still not gonna lose weight.

Could this just be a stall really early on?? Or is it possible that bypasses just don`t work for some people:confused:

Hi Claire

Don't be sad, I go threw little stages where for 3-5 days my weight stays the same then i go on the day later and 5lb has gone.......

Im not an expert but i am sure it will come off, i know georgina had similar problems....

Please smile again

Claire you need to stay off the scales! Weigh once a week, twice a week TOPS. Not 4 times a day!

This will work, everything is fine, and the weight will come off, just be patient and give it time!

AND in 3 weeks you have lost nearly 2 stone!!! Focus on the positive ;)

I have been warned to expect 'plateau's' in the early stages where my weight does not move - it is all about your body going what the hell have you done to me and readjusting.

Well done on your BRILLIANT loss so far, keep it up. Things will start moving again soon I promise xx

I agree with the girls... I don't think you should be worried. But you should stop weighing yourself so much (I am the same as you... I can't help it and weigh myself all the time!)

My dietician warned me that I may even put ON a bit of weight immediately after the op because my liver will be replacing it's glycogen stores. Maybe this is what's happened to you...?

Keep positive and keep following the dietary advice and the weight will go. Yes, the bypass does fail for a tiny number of people but those people cheat on the diet. Stay strong and you will be a skinny minny in no time :)

Alice xx