• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Does anyone else experience...

Lippyloirston

sneezing and a runny nose when they get food stuck? If you do, do you know why this happens? Thanks

Yes!
Sneezing and runny nose are symptoms of overeating (or something stuck in bypassers, I suppose).
Have you tried slowing down your meal and chewing VERY well? It usually helps.
If you get stuck often, then may I suggest you speak to your team about this issue?

Yes!
Sneezing and runny nose are symptoms of overeating (or something stuck in bypassers, I suppose).
Have you tried slowing down your meal and chewing VERY well? It usually helps.
If you get stuck often, then may I suggest you speak to your team about this issue?

Thanks Bally, it will be 4 weeks on Tuesday since my bypass, so I'm still a rookie. Today's episode was definitely my own fault. Should still be on puréed food, but really fancied a scrambled egg. Learnt my lesson :( x

Thanks Bally, it will be 4 weeks on Tuesday since my bypass, so I'm still a rookie. Today's episode was definitely my own fault. Should still be on puréed food, but really fancied a scrambled egg. Learnt my lesson :( x

I was done 3 weeks three days ago and I'm supposed to be on soft foods, but any more than four tea spoons just sits there not going anywhere and giving me pain. It's put me off eating altogether.

It's strange how surgeons seem to give different advice. I was told 2 weeks liquid, 2 weeks puréed, 2 weeks soft, then start adding 'normal' foods. I have to say I really can't imagine eating normally again. Puréed food gets stuck sometimes and I've 'dumped' on foods that aren't high sugar or fat!

Trying not to get too ahead of myself, and just stick to the plan. I'm sure we will get there in the end :) x