• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Embarrassing

dreamofbeingslim

Can't wait for next appt
Hi everyone. I have had a really embarrassing day today. I am not very good at walking long distances or medium sized come to think of it. I get terrible pain in by back and hips.
I work in a school and we had a trip today and had to walk a fair way. My back and hip were agony and I couldn't keep up. I was in tears it was so painful, fortunately we had enough adults to accompany the children that I was able to get a lift back but it was so embarrassing and has made me feel a bit down now.

The sooner the pct give me an answer the better. I just don't know how I will cope if they don't allow the bypass.

Sorry to be so negative, I just know you will understand how I feel. I don't always think others realise how little exercise I can do. Although my colleagues were brilliant today and I felt so guilty for not being able to do my job properly.:cry:

Aww, I know it must have been embarrassing, but you've got to remember there are medical reasons behind what happened and you shouldn't feel ashamed or bad because of them.

Hi everyone. I have had a really embarrassing day today. I am not very good at walking long distances or medium sized come to think of it. I get terrible pain in by back and hips.
I work in a school and we had a trip today and had to walk a fair way. My back and hip were agony and I couldn't keep up. I was in tears it was so painful, fortunately we had enough adults to accompany the children that I was able to get a lift back but it was so embarrassing and has made me feel a bit down now.

The sooner the pct give me an answer the better. I just don't know how I will cope if they don't allow the bypass.