• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

fizzy drinks ?

Tubadale

Am I right in thinking that after a bypass I will not be able to drink fizzy drinks ?.

Ta very glad Dale

I have tried flat fizzy drinks and after one mouthful it fills me up so I wont be rushing to have one...hope this helps..xx

no fizzy drinks for at least a year dale, they will stretch the pouch faster then you want it to, and fill you up so you cannot consume the nutrients you need

I will have to rethink what I can drink when out. I am a musician so find myself spending a lot of time in bars, although I don't drink alcohol. At the moment I was drinking fizzy soft drinks, add to this I am diabetic so I need low sugar drinks. Fizzy drinks tend to be the only ones you can get that are low sugar over a bar.
:(

This for me is also a problem. I am not a big alcohol drinker and even if I did drink it would be vodka and diet coke so thats a no no. I have tried just having fruit juices but this can be acidic on your tum, I have yet to come up with anything I can drink and would welcome any suggestions...on a night out tonight meal and drinks....and whilst I could drink a glass or two of wine I dont really fancy it...so looking for soft drinks that are not fizzy or acidic....HELP lol.xx

I take a small bottle in my bag with squosh in and ask for a glass of water with ice in Nip the loo and put you juice in it That now anyway before the bottle in my bag had vodka in it lol

what about bottled mineral water and a fruit juice, dilute the fruit juice with some water?

I too am not a big drinker but i do drink the occassional white wine so i could nurse one of those most of the night lol

I've had to switch from larger to bitter (which i'm not that keen on)