• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

gastrc bypass post opp

taf1700

hi everyone. I had my gastric bypass on the 3rd feb.

As i'm new to this i would appreciate any advice people can offer me. So far the only peoblem i have had is trapped wind, it drives me mad. Every time i eat or drink i get it.

It would be nice to hear from people who have had the same opp as myself as i dont know anyone who has had it.

thanx;)

Hi Taf and welcome to minis Im 6 weeks post op so still leaning myself. Did you have an open bypass?

this is a freindly site and some one will always try to answer any questions

I would say take it easy and get plenty of rest

Hi Taf,

Welcome to Mini's :) Wind after eating could mean that you're eating too fast. You should be taking bites the size of the rubber on top of a pencil, and chewing to liquid before swallowing. At your stage I found anything bigger or faster caused me trapped wind in my pouch.

You could try gripe water or deflatine to help ease it.

Shel

thanx for the warm welcome teen, i had keyhole surgery. i do try to rest but i have a 3 and 2 yr old so i do struggle lol. im on mussy food now i.e mash with gravy. do you have any suggestions for other fods i could have to make life a bit mor interesting. oh im vegetarian.

thanx

Hi and welcome to Minis, I am 14 weeks post op and thankfully never suffered from the wind problem....we are here to help so ask away..xx

Hi taf welcome to mini's and to the life of being a loser

Have you tried Dhal? you could make it thinner as required to help digestion or as thick as you are able to take

thanx for the warm welcome teen, i had keyhole surgery. i do try to rest but i have a 3 and 2 yr old so i do struggle lol. im on mussy food now i.e mash with gravy. do you have any suggestions for other fods i could have to make life a bit mor interesting. oh im vegetarian.

thanx