• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Gastric Band surgeon

prinny

Hi I am a newbie and have found this site a gods send. I have seen lots written about other surgeons but not much about the one I am going to be under Prof McMahon. I have looked him up and found him to be reputable but was wondering if you guys had any info?

I am having my consultation on the 27th feb and have pre booked my surgery for 2nd march. This is going to be done at Dolan Park.Fingers crossed he will carry it out.
I have chosen the cheap option of the WGA package and am know I am not going to get any after care or should I say very little. So any info you guys give me would be great.
Cheers Prinny
Any in

Thanks for the reply, I didn't know you could do that! I knew you lot would be like a goldmine of knowledge to me lol.
I have loads of questions just didn't want to bore you all to death with it too soon!

Don't be daft and ask away. Thats the good thing about sites like this, there is always someone who can help you find the answer.

Where do I start! Well first of all the main worry I have is the time between my consultation and my surgery. It is a very short time. It was the only available date they had which would fit in around my job. I have paid a deposit but there is always a chance the prof Mcmahon wont do it and I would loose my money. I have to go on the pre op diet before even seeing him at my initial consultation which means my BMI will be lower i suspect. It is currently 36. I am worried that for whatever what reason they may not do it. I would be so gutted. Have I been stupid in booking it?
The thing is I now have arthritis in my knee (due to my weight) and only am a lower weight because I walk 3 hours per day. I am panic stricken here and need some sense off you lot.
!:confused: