• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hair loss?

MissB'sjourney

Hi!

I'm New to this and I'm still doing all my research into what surgery will be best for me. From what I read online, hair loss seems to be a common side affect after surgery.

I'm just trying to ascertain how common is this and how bad can it get??

Thanks!

It varies for different patients. Mine hasn't been so bad it isn't noticeable I just notice it as it's thinner than usual but it doesn't look it. It happens around the 3-5 month mark dramatically if your protein is above 60g daily then it's less likely to be dramatic. Which surgery are you looking at ? :) x

It varies for different patients. Mine hasn't been so bad it isn't noticeable I just notice it as it's thinner than usual but it doesn't look it. It happens around the 3-5 month mark dramatically if your protein is above 60g daily then it's less likely to be dramatic. Which surgery are you looking at ? :) x

Hi and thanks!
I'm looking into plication (wrap) or a band. I already have quite thin hair so it panics me that I might lose it. I know it's about weighing up if that's really a big enough deal for me not to do it as I'm not very confident anyway and thinning hair will make it worse.

It may seem trivial to many but it's a massive thing for me :-(

Hi and thanks!
I'm looking into plication (wrap) or a band. I already have quite thin hair so it panics me that I might lose it. I know it's about weighing up if that's really a big enough deal for me not to do it as I'm not very confident anyway and thinning hair will make it worse.

It may seem trivial to many but it's a massive thing for me :-(
Completely understand - I guess it depends if you'd prefer the weight loss etc. Not sure how bad the hair loss is with the band @countrywench can you answer that? :( x

Not trivial at all, if it matters to you it is important.