• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hello! Advice needed

julesburns

Hi Everyone. I am Julia. 34 years young. I am 5ft 5 inches tall and weigh 18 stone. I am a size 20 top as I am a 38G bra, and a 20-22 bottom. I have been researching surgery for a few months now, and I cannot decide between the band and the wrap.
Band - the pro's for the band for me are - it is a surgery which has been carried out thousands of times, no cutting is involved, it can be removed. I have read so many amazing storied of great weight loss!!! Negatives - the port thing, feeling it under my skin, having to have the band adjusted. It could slip, the port could twist.
Wrap - pro's - it doesnt involve cutting, there is no port afterwards, no fills required. same cost as Band pretty much. Negatives - not much feedback about the surgery, not alot of u tube info. Ive read alot of problems about pain afterwards, slower weight loss than the band.
I am basically looking for advice between the 2 options. I am paying my deposit this weekend for BBC direct in Prague, the surgery is £3100 for the band, or £3200 for the wrap on a December promotion. I am having surgery on the 19th December to allow me time to recover over christmas while my work is closed for 2 weeks.
Any help, advice on the surgery, recommendations, feedback on BBC would be really really really appreciated. cheers, Julia

BlueDiamond

Hello there. I am sure once you talk with your provider and discuss your eating habits which is normally how they base a decision on what procedure is best for you then u will move forward from there. Wishing you all the best - BD ♥ ♥

angee

I believe that considering your bmi then either the wrap or band would be suitable and the choice is yours to make
Most providers offer either procedure as did mine. i chose to have the wrap and find it a success. other people have tbe band and are also happy with that