• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hello Mini's I'm just starting out on my journey

strawberry twig

Is a big loser ;)
Hi everyone, :wave_cry:

My good friend told me about this website and i've loved reading all your stories.

I went to the doctors to ask for referral for gastric bypass surgery on 6th Feb 09 and my appointment to see Dr Khan is on 6th March 09 at walsall manor.

I know my BMI will be above the required amount so i'm not worried about that, but is there anything else I should say or do when I get to the appointment?

Also for those who've dealt with walsall manor is there a normal time scale from first appointment to op??

I hope I can find this thread again to get your replies lol, its all new to me ha x

Thanks Twig (one day to be)

Hi Strawberry and welcome there is plenty of us on here who have and are in the prosess of going into Walsall Manor. There is also a group on here called the walsall posse with lots of info. I am 6 weeks post op and my journey was quick at 16 weeks from Dr to operation, but everyone has had different things go on

hi twig
i had my wls at hope hospital i dont know about the others it took from march 08 till jan 09 but in that time you go through a few tests so it does not seem that long it takes on average 12 months but it will go pretty quick good luck with it all and welcome by the way
alison xx

Hi Teen and Dazali

Thanks for your replies, but what a differance in wait times between you both, is that down to the hospital or medical issues??

I have an underactive thyroid but no other medical conditions altho if i dont get this done pretty damn soon I may not be so lucky.

Teen how come so quick? was you just lucky?

hi twig