• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hello :)

clavoie

Hi All,

I am just beginning my WLS process. I have been to the seminar and the Dr., but have not yet gone to the nutritionist. I have been reading a lot of your posts and find them very inspirational.

I would appreciate any advice you can give me on navigating the first appointments. I feel like I have to justify myself... I am 45 yrs old and have thyroid disease. I have struggled with my weight my whole life, but it always seems that stress and depression makes me end up in the same place. I obviously have a problem with food or I wouldn't need the surgery, but I am active. I can't help but feel like I am being tested at each appointment...

Thanks and I appreciate your honest advice,
Carmella

Hi and welcome,
I have an underactive thyroid myself so appreciate your struggle, I can't really offer much help re the assessment for the op I was lucky enough to get NHS funding after helping my GP prove they had supported me for years when it was only 6mths and recalling my personal fight alone.