• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hello

lauralee

Hi everyone! I'm Laura and new to this forum. Thought I better introduce myself and let you all know how much I enjoy reading your stories and following your diaries. It's making me very excited for my surgery....which will hopefully be very soon!

A wee bit about myself incase anyone is interested :)

I have been attending weight management appointments for the past 18 months working alongside my dietician and have now been referred to a surgeon. Had my meeting with dietician and surgeon last week and I am on the waiting list for a gastric bypass yay!! I also had my pre-addmition assessment last week and have been told I will have had my op all done and dusted within 9 weeks. Gotta go back to see my dietician to go over pre-op diet and get a psych assessment done which my consultant advises is standard and not coz he thinks I'm off my rocker :)

Nice to meet everyone and keep up the good work.

hello Laura ,good luck in everything you do

hi welcome and good luck

Hi Laura, I am waiting for my date for bypass. I wasnt off my rocker but i defo am now lol

Good luck and welcome xxx

Hi Laura, I am waiting for my date for bypass. I wasnt off my rocker but i defo am now lol Good luck and welcome xxx

Haha me too! Love being off my rocker :) had my psych assessment today and all was good that's me just waiting for my date. Had my pre-op assessment on the 21st so it's just a waiting game now. So very exciting especially following everyone's stories. Makes me raring to get going. Thanks everyone for the warm welcome. I look forward to sharing my journey with you xx