• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

HELP

hay24

Hiya every1 I am new to this am waiting to have gastric bypass at walsall manor had 1st appointment 2 jan 09 met Mr Khan, Ana, Dr Hartland saw Dr Kendrick on 5th may and was told anyday from then should get appointment for the anaesthetists still not heard anythink and phoned yesterday and was told my funding has not yet been approved but was sent off in march can any1 shed any light on what I can do now. I'm from birmingham thanks. Hayley :cry:

quetiapina

Bumps along somehow
I had to go privately si I don't know the answer. I do know that people here have phoned constantly to find out what is going on, built relationships with the office staff (who tend to run everything in any organisation!) and have had success in sorting out their concerns that way.

Good luck x

gaelic girl

Loving Being a Loser
i'm sorry i can't help Hayley, i too went privately in Manchester but just wanted to say hi and welcome to minis. It's a great "gang" to be part of and there is always someone who will be able to answer your questions, so i'm sure someone will be along soon, Good Luck with your Journey x

Fashionably Late

is a skinny size XS & 6!
I would call your PCT to make sure they did their part of the paperwork and speak with the surgeon's secretary to see how you can assist them in getting your funding straightened out.

Snowcrystal

Hi Hayley

Just wanted to welcome you to Mini's.
There are a lot of people on here who have had their operations at WM so I'm sure they'll be along soon to give you some advice.

(((hugs)))

strawberry twig

Is a big loser ;)