• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hey all im a newbie from gloucester

cheekycriz

Hi everyone i am chris i was referred for a gastric band around 2 years ago and i am nearly there i am seeing Mr Hewin My consultant on thursday and have been told my banding will be within 18 weeks how exciting is there anyone with advice for me or anyone here in my area which is gloucester add me

Welcome, and I'm pleased things are starting to move for you, good luck. :)

Hi everyone i am chris i was referred for a gastric band around 2 years ago and i am nearly there i am seeing Mr Hewin My consultant on thursday and have been told my banding will be within 18 weeks how exciting is there anyone with advice for me or anyone here in my area which is gloucester add me

Hi Chris welcome to the forum im glad you made it here, good luck on thursday with the consultant, im a bander as well as you know so any advice needed just ask ok if i can help you i will do, im sure ther may be some one from your area on our forum.

speak soon

liz xxx

Welcome Chris, am sure someone on here is from your neck of the woods... Good luck on your forthcoming appointment, here's hoping you get banded soon... Which hospital will do your operation? Sorry to ask but if i don't someone will lol...

Hope you enjoy the site, any questions ask, someone always knows the answer :)

my operation will be at gloucester royal hospital all i know is he said as from thursday they have deadlines they have to meet and it is a maximum of 18 weeks im so excited xxx

my operation will be at gloucester royal hospital all i know is he said as from thursday they have deadlines they have to meet and it is a maximum of 18 weeks im so excited xxx

:)wow 18 weeks will soon pass before you know it, i cant blame you for being excited i remember how excited i was at your stage ;) xx

Hi Chris
Welcome i am new here also, everyone is great here.