• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

hi all

trayj99

I am a newbie!!!
My name is Tracy, I am currently waiting to see my surgeon to discuss having the gastric sleeve. Has anyone else had this done, and can offer advice? I have a severe reflux problem, which I have already had surgery for, but the excess weight I carry means it has not been succesful, so I really need to lose weight. I currently weigh 116 kilo's.
I have tried diets etc, but the weight is not shifting quick enough.
Any advice would be great.

xxx

Hi Tracy, welcome! Sorry can't help re sleeve as I'm scheduled for a bypass - didn't want to read and run. Hopefully someone else will come along soon who might help more:)

Same as minxie didn't want to read and run. Im post op bypasser ai can't help. All I can say is my mother in law is a week out from sleeve, is very comfortable and happy with op! There'll be someone who can help you along shortly!

hi guys, thanks for the replies... i have already been told by my surgeon i can have it done, the next app is to schedule the op if i want it... i'm nervous thou as its a relativly new procedure and cant find much long term info on it x

Brilliant news!! I assume you've checked out BOSPA website? They have info on all procedures? X

erm nope, i found this site throu a friend who is on here, but i havnt looked at any others i shall now thanks x

Welcome to the forum Hun I am in for bypass end of August so no sleeve experience there are however lots sleeve members that I am sure will reply to you. Have a good look around the forum there is lots of great information and never feel embarrassed about asking seemingly daft questions.

BigDave

I only assumed as it seems to ne the go to site that a lot of teams suggest. There's WLInfo site too! Happy researching x