• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

hi im a newbie from manchester

stacey-marie

hi everyone im new i decided to have my gastric bypass after my fiance and i lost our perfect lil boy at 35 weeks due to pre-eclampsia which is common is overweight and high blood pressured mums to be (doctors also say it runs in families) so all we want is a healthy lil baby xx
anyway im in week 3 of my post op and iv lost 23 pounds im so happy but iv not lost anything in week 3 im starting to worry im not gonna loose more than 23 pounds is this normal ????

Hi:chores016:
I just wanted to wish you luck for all that's ahead. You've got such a powerful reason to succeed with it. I'm so sorry that you lost your little boy.
I'm a newbie too, so unfortunately I can't give you much advice! I'm having the balloon inserted on monday, (ARGHHHHH), & getting nervous now!

Take care
Lins:17729:

Good Luck x

Hi

I am new to the forum and have my pre assessment next tuesday at the spire in manchester.....am nervous as hell!! any ideas what they will ask? do? say? funding been approved so its the process at the hosp now

xx

Hi

I'm also new and joined late last night so just wanted to wish you all the best.

Keep in touch through the forums

Take Care

Andy x

Hi and welcome. So sorry to hear about your loss.
It is normal for your weight loss to stall in the beginning, as your body goes into stavation mode. This is where it thinks it isn't gonna get much more fuel (food) and so holds on to what is already there. Keep up the good, hard, work and your body will learn that food will keep coming, just less of it, and you'll notice the weight slip away.
Best of luck with your weight loss journey, and best wishes for a healthy, happy future. xx

Hi and welcome to this friendly and informative site.