• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

hi im a newbie x

cazmic6

Hi im Caroline from stockton on tees im waiting to hear about a bypass ive been to the seminar which was march 6th and my first appointment is the 12th april im 1 of those people that worry about everything but im excited and nervous, i have 4 children 11,9,6 and 9 months and im doing it for them mainly as i cant do much in the way of playing outside and going on rides at theme parks i just want to be healthy for my children just hope its not 2 long as my mind works overtime when i worried. x

Hi and welcome to the forum. I don't know much about the NHS waiting list etc but Im sure someone will be along in a bit with more info. good luck x

thanks for replying ive been told between 3-5 months and its been 5 weeks already so think it mite be abit longer x

Hi caroline and welcome to the forum. What most of us get worried about is the unknown,and having joined here there will not much that remains unknown! Good luck, Slaz x

Welcome! You're doing the right thing for your kids! My kids feel like they have a new happy mum it's amazing

thanks everyone ive been reading a few posts and feel alot better knowing that i havent heard anyone say they regret getting it done. I just cant wait now to start mine and my familys new life x:family2:

HI Cazmic6 if you look at the thread Darlington coffee n chat weight loss group there are a lot of people fromn your area who have had bypass and sleeves they have started a meeting up there as well. xxx

Hiya Cazmic6, welcome to the forum. There's a few of us on here who have had the bypass/ sleeve done at the North Tees hospital. We do sometimes meet at Darlington and in Stockton too. There are threads dedicated to these meetings.