• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi im havin Gastric band in 11 days wanted to say hello

suz1968

:D hi to u all,im booked in dolan park 10th jan for a band after years of dieting and thyroid problems ive really had enough decided to go for it im a chef by trade so dieting is a mine field as soon as i lose a bit i start to celebrate and before i know it ive put it all back on and usually more OOPS:D So i figured this would be a great place to log wot happens and hopefully make some new friends who hav had similar experiences and maybe help eachother on our journey xx

Welcome and good luck :)

are u ill be honest i dont know the difference between a band and a sleeve would u tell me i keep hearing about the sleeve i niavely thought they were both the same xx

really thats good to hear im sick of hearing myself moan but doin nothin was time to change or face bein ill in later years xx

Welcome to you :) I've had my band now for 17 weeks . . .the best thing I've ever done. As a chef in my earlier life, I totally get those things you talk of! But, I also got to a point where this was the right time for me (after 7 years of considering surgery!) - hope this place will be a support to you, always feel able to shout if you want to chat

Kat :) x

Welcome hun and good luck

A sleeve is where they remove 2/3 of your stomach so you only Have a small tummy thrrefore you cant eat very much thats the very Basic description of it. Band isnt the same thing. Good luck though hune will be wanting to hear all about your experience hune aftereards. Am so excited for you hune. New year new begining could be a lot slimmer by summer@

Hi suz and welcome. I've had my band since late October and love it. Luckily had no problems so far, just wish I'd done it sooner!
Hope it all goes well, you'll soon be reaping the rewards xxx

Welcome and good luck! There's a lot of happy banders here :)

hi kat,