• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi, I'm new to this x

pink butterfly

Hi, I stumbled across this site today and I am so pleased I have. I was at Sunderland yesterday for Gastroscophy (please excuse my spelling) My consultant Mr Schroeder advised at that point I would now be put on the list for bypass surgery. Wondered if anyone was aware of how long this "list" is. I am not impatient I am just so inspired reading some of the posts on here. WOW you's look fab well done xx :)

Hi and :welcome" to WLS, we have loads of members from sunderland so you will get lots of useful tips and advice. Good luck with your journey :D X

Welcome

Hi Pink Butterfly. Welcome to tis wonderful site. Stick around to make friends, get great advice, tips, wisdom, moral support, and loads of fun!

:welcome2::welcome2::welcome2::welcome2::welcome2::welcome2:

I had my bypass done by Mr Schroeder in August this year. I believe the waiting list has recently reduced again to 18 weeks. It was 26 weeks when I had my op. I think the surgeon's are saying hopefully 18 weeks, but no longer than 26 weeks.

We have a couple of people due for their ops soon: J-Mo, Chefclay and JustLiz, who also runs Sunderland patients' support group. The next meeting for that is 30th September I think.

Just one quick tip: give it a week or so and then ring Mr Schroeder's secretary and MAKE SURE your name is actually on the list. She's ever so nice and helpful. I don't know if you've had any issues with SRH admin, but I think it's fair to say a few of us have. So I always feel its better to make sure now, rather than sit twiddling your thumbs for 4 months and then find they forgot!

I'm looking forward to getting to know you and following your journey.
Charis xx

Charis Thank you so much, that is so kind of you.