• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi nervous newbie here

Tinkerbelle64

Hi Ive just been given my surgery date and it's only 2 weeks away eeek
Ive been seeing the dietician for 18 months then seen surgeon and put on the
List in January,got a phone call on Friday telling me operation is on 21st March
Just over 2 weeks away I was so excited now nerves are setting in,is that normal?
I'm on day 2 of post op diet and already finding it hard,I'm scared I won't lose enough to shrink my liver and all sorts of thoughts are going through my head lol what if I get to the operating table and my livers not shrunk enough I feel silly thinking like that.has anyone else had these thoughts?
Any advice,tips would be so welcome.xx

Hi, welcome and congratulations on getting your date.

Nerves are all very normal and I found the pre-op diet got easier as the days went by.

If you know you are sticking to the pre-op diet I wouldn't go anywhere near the scales. The success of the pre-op diet bears little relation to the figures on there. I lost very little on the pre-op diet but my liver was the size and consistency of a house elf's pancake on the day (and don't feel silly worrying about things like that, I think most of us did xx)

Good luck with it all xx

Just wanted to say hi and good luck, I think its normal to worry about your liver not shrinking enough, where in Brum are you, I'm here too but not lived here very long :)

hello tinkerbell
well done on finding a great site
good luck with your up coming date