• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Gastric Balloon Hi

melissa82

Hi I'm a newbie, due to get the gastric balloon fitted this Friday (19th July) excited but nervous. I'm so desparate to lose weigh I just really can't wait to get going.
How's it worked for people? What do you guys eat with it??
I'm getting it in on Friday And back at work Monday, is that enough recovery? Xxx

tiili

Hi Melissa,

I haven't had mine yet (will be fitted on July 30th) but just wanted to say hi and welcome. I think it may be a bit tight to be back at work on Monday, most people I've spoken to were very nauseous for about a week after insertion. I've taken a full week off work to be on the safe side.

You might be one of the lucky ones who can tolerate it really well though, you never know...

femfrankie

Shrinking For Sophie
Hi I'm a newbie, due to get the gastric balloon fitted this Friday (19th July) excited but nervous. I'm so desparate to lose weigh I just really can't wait to get going.
How's it worked for people? What do you guys eat with it??
I'm getting it in on Friday And back at work Monday, is that enough recovery? Xxx

Hi and welcome Melissa :).