• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hiya everyone

dawnyc

Hiya all, I'm Dawn from Wolves, 45, married with 2 girls and been overweight forever. I'm new to your WLS site so plz bare with me as I try to find my way around. Looks like you have lots of fab advice and support for each other on your journeys and I've just recently started mine so any help and advice is greatfully recieved.
I will be having Gastric Bypass surgery sometime in the future done by Mr Khan at the Manor Hospital in Walsall.
I was referred by my GP in Nov 09 with my first appt with Anna and Dr Hartland, at this appt with my BMI at 56.6 I was told that I was eligable for an operation and told that funding would be no problem (Wolverhampton pct) and that I should contact the dietition the next day I was then given my appt to see Dr Kendrick in May. I contacted the dietition the next day and she told me she would contact me before my surgery.
May came and my appt with Dr Kendrick was fine, I was panicking so much but he soon put me and hubby at ease. He told me that he was happy to approve me for surgery and I told him I had decided on the bypass after much consideration, he agreed this would be available and that I should expect my op within around 6 months.
Had to attend my GP today as I have now got Achilles Tendonitis (just another ailment along the way) and he advised me to give the hospital secretarys a call to see if I am now on the waiting list just for a little peace of mind.
So we come to today, I gave Tracy (who I believe is admin) a call and she told me that Dr Kendrick wanted me back in clinic within 8 weeks to see Mr Khan and she was going to sort out my appt, so hopefully I will hear soon and see Mr Khan within the next few weeks.